* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Re: Creating A Style by KnownBB
[October 17, 2014, 12:31:22 pm]


Re: Creating A Style by Morta1230
[October 17, 2014, 11:33:14 am]


Re: ShoutBox by Morta1230
[October 15, 2014, 09:23:06 am]


Re: ShoutBox by Jacob
[October 14, 2014, 10:57:17 pm]


Re: What are you listening to? by Jacob
[October 14, 2014, 10:55:15 pm]


Re: ShoutBox by Morta1230
[October 14, 2014, 01:40:06 pm]


Re: ShoutBox by SMFNew
[October 14, 2014, 11:41:27 am]


Re: ShoutBox by Morta1230
[October 14, 2014, 11:37:29 am]


Re: Creating A Style by KnownBB
[October 14, 2014, 07:01:28 am]


Re: What are you listening to? by KnownBB
[October 14, 2014, 06:57:53 am]


* Poll

  • Have you noticed better loading times?
  • Dot YES! My forum loads instantly!
  • 53 (33%)
  • Dot I have much better loading times
  • 20 (12%)
  • Dot I have noticed my forum loads a tiny bit faster than before
  • 22 (13%)
  • Dot I have not noticed any changes
  • 64 (40%)
  • Total Members Voted: 150
  • View Topic

* Twitter

Keep up to date with SMFNew by following us on twitter!

Author Topic: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status  (Read 12337 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

7

  • Guest
[RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« on: January 11, 2010, 04:24:35 pm »


Requirements:
You need to be running a RSPS (Runescape Private Server)

Go to http://www.runelocus.com/?action=statuscheck and type in your server ip and port. It will give you this code:
Code: [Select]
[img]http://www.runelocus.com/tools/statusimg.php?ip=wereturn.no-ip.info&port=43594[/img]
Now this will work fine in posts and all but people want to see it in the main page.

Take the [img ] [ /img] codes out and it should look something like this:
Code: [Select]
http://www.runelocus.com/tools/statusimg.php?ip=wereturn.no-ip.info&port=43594
Now it could be used as a header but that's not exactly ideal either.

Make it into html code by pasting it in between the ""s
Code: [Select]
<img src="" />
Lookes like this:
Code: [Select]
<img src="http://www.runelocus.com/tools/statusimg.php?ip=wereturn.no-ip.info&port=43594" />
You can however put a little bit more detail and paste it into this:
Code: [Select]
<img src="]Paste URL Here" alt="Roll over message" />Where it says roll over message you can type any little message in there, and it will be what it says when you roll the mouse over that image.


Now take the code you have and you can paste it into announcements or as a section title :)

Example:
www.hillspk.com

+ Rep me if you liked :D

Social Buttons


Offline GuruMoose

  • Member
  • Posts: 1381
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 07:11:24 pm »
Oo.. I like this. I will tell my friend about this. He has a runescape private server running :)
When writing a support topic, remember to post: Your forum URl, forum type(smf 1x,smf2x or mybb 1x), your problem.

When leaving a suggestion, please leave only two links to the modification/plugin, otherwise it will most likely be not looked at until there is a link to the modification/plugin

Offline Alex

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2010, 09:01:10 am »
Good job!

Offline rebelion

  • Member
  • Posts: 385
  • "Why do we dream if are thoughts mean nothing?"
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2010, 10:26:19 pm »
Good job!
this was a tutorial in one of those websites he just copied and pasted probably...

Making free SMFnew websites PM me here
I can make/help forums on all smf versions in SMFnew

Offline GuruMoose

  • Member
  • Posts: 1381
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2010, 06:06:49 am »
Good job!
this was a tutorial in one of those websites he just copied and pasted probably...

Maybe, but you've got no proof.
When writing a support topic, remember to post: Your forum URl, forum type(smf 1x,smf2x or mybb 1x), your problem.

When leaving a suggestion, please leave only two links to the modification/plugin, otherwise it will most likely be not looked at until there is a link to the modification/plugin

Offline rebelion

  • Member
  • Posts: 385
  • "Why do we dream if are thoughts mean nothing?"
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2010, 03:29:33 pm »
 Wait let me look for the link

edit: not hard to find since it was posted by one of the mods http://www.moparscape.org/smf/index.php/topic,362433.0.html there's lots of these posted on this website or other RSPS communities

 Runelocus.com and moparscape.org both give you your own server status checker when you add your server and they give you the img code and stuff.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 03:51:19 pm by rebelion »

Making free SMFnew websites PM me here
I can make/help forums on all smf versions in SMFnew

Offline GuruMoose

  • Member
  • Posts: 1381
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2010, 04:43:28 pm »
Ok. True.
When writing a support topic, remember to post: Your forum URl, forum type(smf 1x,smf2x or mybb 1x), your problem.

When leaving a suggestion, please leave only two links to the modification/plugin, otherwise it will most likely be not looked at until there is a link to the modification/plugin

Offline Mark

  • Member
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
    • Fallen Assassins Ps3 Clan
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2010, 05:40:07 pm »
Common sense if you know a bit about runelocust and RSPS. Nice efforts
Ps3 Clan site. Help us grow to defeat all others.
Gaming site
Happy Moments in SMF Support Forum:
50th Post
100th post
200th post

Offline GuruMoose

  • Member
  • Posts: 1381
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2010, 12:24:30 am »
I think he made it himself. Just post credits if you didn't
When writing a support topic, remember to post: Your forum URl, forum type(smf 1x,smf2x or mybb 1x), your problem.

When leaving a suggestion, please leave only two links to the modification/plugin, otherwise it will most likely be not looked at until there is a link to the modification/plugin

Offline nikjerry

  • Member
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2010, 04:58:53 am »
Well, I have read this all of the stuff and I just want to say that I really got the idea that how exactly I have to do that. As I have have little idea about that but after reading this all of the stuff I have totally got the idea and really came to know more thins about to installing of the server.

Offline mario

  • Member
  • Posts: 58
  • Yes, i am also known as "The Best".
    • View Profile
    • JOIN ME NOW!
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2010, 10:41:18 am »
Good job! whether you just C+P'ed or made this yourself, thanks for posting!
What you do In the future, Depends on what you do today.


Offline michel11more

  • Member
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2010, 11:53:51 pm »
For update you can have small fixes including adding a Port listbox, and aesthetic alignment of subwindows.

Offline Falador

  • Member
  • Posts: 14
  • UnionX
    • View Profile
    • UnionX
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2010, 06:46:41 pm »
This is completely out-dated.
RuneLocus no longer host images such as this to host a server status.

It isn't a tutorial either, its more-or-less a snippet.
Anyone could use their common sense to include this to their site, I guess if it was still able, good job.

The RuneScape Private server community and game.

Offline Tony

  • Member
  • Posts: 291
    • View Profile
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #13 on: December 20, 2010, 12:31:08 am »
This is completely out-dated.
RuneLocus no longer host images such as this to host a server status.

It isn't a tutorial either, its more-or-less a snippet.
Anyone could use their common sense to include this to their site, I guess if it was still able, good job.

I agree :)
Do not P.M any staff for help, use the Support Board.

Love SMFnew, want to be able to install mods,theme's and other things? Use PROhosting

Offline snoweye

  • Member PRO
  • *
  • Posts: 128
  • Owner of CodeMagic
    • View Profile
    • www.codemagic.info
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2011, 07:14:28 pm »
the give reps line gives it away that you just copied and pasted lol but who cares i was looking for this like crazy the other day ill try it out
I can help with RuneScape Private Servers

Offline snoweye

  • Member PRO
  • *
  • Posts: 128
  • Owner of CodeMagic
    • View Profile
    • www.codemagic.info
Re: [RSPS] How to add a Server Status
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2011, 07:21:08 pm »
lol nvm this is super old
I can help with RuneScape Private Servers

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal