* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 31, 2019, 08:42:32 am]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 31, 2019, 08:09:38 am]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 09:32:04 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 02:32:17 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 01:09:30 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 01:05:34 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 01:01:30 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 12:56:28 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 12:31:31 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 12:02:27 pm]

* Poll

  • Have you noticed better loading times?
  • Dot YES! My forum loads instantly!
  • 53 (33%)
  • Dot I have much better loading times
  • 20 (12%)
  • Dot I have noticed my forum loads a tiny bit faster than before
  • 22 (13%)
  • Dot I have not noticed any changes
  • 64 (40%)
  • Total Members Voted: 150
  • View Topic

* Twitter

Keep up to date with SMFNew by following us on twitter!

Author Topic: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading  (Read 1374 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« on: August 28, 2010, 09:48:40 pm »
Also, when I go to upload an image to the rank image uploader - it doesn't uploaded and tells me the image needs to be under 40kb and in .png, .jpg, or .gif format.

The image I am trying to upload is a custom crown that is less than 1kb and is in .png format. I have saved it as .gif multiple times and also tried to change its file name but no avail.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks to Jesse who helped solve the first issue on here. I have since removed it to get help on my last issue.

Thanks
-Aero
« Last Edit: August 29, 2010, 12:33:23 am by Aero »

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline Jesse

  • Member
  • Posts: 16
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • US Block Party Community Forums
Re: SMF1 - Put groups onto the group key under 'Whos Online'
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2010, 11:23:30 pm »
What you have to do is go to create a new membergroup in the administration center and then after that you have created it then you have to go to group legend and put in the group id number in it like how you wanted it in order.

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Ok, I get the jist of your reply - yet I am still lost.

May I have a few more details on how to fix this?

Offline Shawn

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Reputation: +6/-0
  • Old Support Staff
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2010, 12:36:14 pm »
You are using the correct link to upload rank images, right?

http://www.smfnew.com/upload/

Hmm, have you tried uploading a different image?
Ex-Support Staff Member

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2010, 05:55:00 pm »
Yes. I have also saved them under different names and changed them from .png to .gif to .jpg...

None are working.

Offline Nick

  • SMFNew Support
  • *
  • Posts: 2079
  • Reputation: +19/-1
    • View Profile
    • GearedGamers
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2010, 08:14:28 am »
Works fine for me. Are you answering the verification code properly?
Wondering how to install new modifications and/or themes to your SMFNew forum? Suggest one »HERE«


Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2010, 07:55:36 pm »
Yes.
It doesn't say I am answering it incorrectly... it says they aren't in the right file format which they surely are.

Offline Shawn

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Reputation: +6/-0
  • Old Support Staff
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2010, 08:10:00 pm »
Can you upload ANY image at all, besides the ones you have been trying?
Ex-Support Staff Member

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2010, 08:25:09 pm »
Nope. I get the same error every time I try and I have tried on 3 different forums.

Offline Nick

  • SMFNew Support
  • *
  • Posts: 2079
  • Reputation: +19/-1
    • View Profile
    • GearedGamers
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2010, 03:40:39 am »
If the image is too big it will also say this. Make sure its not over 80kb in size.
Wondering how to install new modifications and/or themes to your SMFNew forum? Suggest one »HERE«


Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #10 on: September 01, 2010, 08:55:27 pm »
I said that in the original post. None of the images I have tried to upload exceed even 5k KB.

Offline Nick

  • SMFNew Support
  • *
  • Posts: 2079
  • Reputation: +19/-1
    • View Profile
    • GearedGamers
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2010, 06:32:47 am »
Could you try and upload again then print screen what happens please?
Wondering how to install new modifications and/or themes to your SMFNew forum? Suggest one »HERE«


Offline Matt

  • Friends
  • Posts: 5280
  • Reputation: +51/-5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smfnew.com
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2010, 06:39:47 am »
Upload the image in an attachment here so we can see.
Matt WT - Doesn't answer support PM's

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2010, 11:04:06 pm »
Sure thing. The first one is what happens when I upload a picture and the second is the screen I get right after. The third is the image I am trying to upload...

Offline Matt

  • Friends
  • Posts: 5280
  • Reputation: +51/-5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smfnew.com
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2010, 08:42:54 am »
That image works here
Matt WT - Doesn't answer support PM's

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2010, 09:48:05 pm »
It is still doing the same thing. I noticed that you changed the uploader, but for every forum I have created, I haven't been able to upload an image. I keep trying, but it keeps saying that any file I upload isn't a .png, .jpg, or .gif.... which they are.

I saved them multiple times under different names, but nothing.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 09:54:12 pm by Aero »

Offline Trax

  • SMFNew Support
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Reputation: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • DollarSRV
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2010, 06:05:52 am »
It is still doing the same thing. I noticed that you changed the uploader, but for every forum I have created, I haven't been able to upload an image. I keep trying, but it keeps saying that any file I upload isn't a .png, .jpg, or .gif.... which they are.

I saved them multiple times under different names, but nothing.

There's obviously Something wrong at your end ive used it a couple of times this week and it works fine for me and it works for matt aswell.
Cheap Web Hosting & Domain Registration

=====

Special Offer For SMF Users - Get 10% off any web hosting plan with code SMFUSER

Offline Matt

  • Friends
  • Posts: 5280
  • Reputation: +51/-5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smfnew.com
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2010, 06:57:28 am »
Try a different browser.
Matt WT - Doesn't answer support PM's

Offline Aero

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2010, 07:02:15 am »
Oh wow, so it doesn't work on the newer Internet Explorer, but it does on Mozzila... Ok. Thanks, it works now. :)

I don't understand why it wouldn't work on Explorer though, but oh well - at least it works.

Offline Matt

  • Friends
  • Posts: 5280
  • Reputation: +51/-5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smfnew.com
Re: SMF1 - Rank image uploader not uploading
« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2010, 07:03:25 am »
Internet explorer is a dreadful piece of software  :p

Glad its working now.
Matt WT - Doesn't answer support PM's