* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 31, 2019, 08:42:32 am]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 31, 2019, 08:09:38 am]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 09:32:04 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 02:32:17 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 01:09:30 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 01:05:34 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 01:01:30 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 12:56:28 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by SMFNew
[October 30, 2019, 12:31:31 pm]


Re: Migration to SMFNew by Phil Harvey
[October 30, 2019, 12:02:27 pm]

* Poll

  • Have you noticed better loading times?
  • Dot YES! My forum loads instantly!
  • 53 (33%)
  • Dot I have much better loading times
  • 20 (12%)
  • Dot I have noticed my forum loads a tiny bit faster than before
  • 22 (13%)
  • Dot I have not noticed any changes
  • 64 (40%)
  • Total Members Voted: 150
  • View Topic

* Twitter

Keep up to date with SMFNew by following us on twitter!

Author Topic: How to get to domain manager in SMF 2.0.1?  (Read 4769 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Marsigne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to get to domain manager in SMF 2.0.1?
« on: May 16, 2012, 10:55:55 pm »
I have a forum that haves the SMF version of 2.0.1. But I cant find the Domain Manger NOWHERE. Anything I have to download?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline Ninja111

  • Video Maker
  • Support Staff
  • Posts: 496
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • The great don't give up!
    • View Profile
Re: How to get to domain manager in SMF 2.0.1?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2012, 11:10:28 pm »
I hope i'm not incorrect, but i believe you do it like this:
1.) http://www.smfnew.com/
2.) control panel (At the top Right)
3.) Then click domains at the top selection bar

After that Idk because i never had to use this.
SMFNew's Youtube Channel Here!
- SMFNew Team Member & Video Maker -

Offline Jacob

  • Head of Support
  • Support Staff
  • Posts: 2924
  • Reputation: +5/-0
    • View Profile
    • Challenging Apathy (My Site)
Re: How to get to domain manager in SMF 2.0.1?
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2012, 11:47:40 pm »
With SMFNew, you NEVER have to download anything. :)

Ninja is correct - you'd need to http://www.smfnew.com/manage first. Select "Forgotten your password?". Next, you'd need to provide your email account that you used to create the forum. After that, our system sends you a password you'll use every time when logging into our Control Panel from that email. Inside of there, you'll notice plenty of administration tools, including a domain manager. :)
Jacob, SMFNew Senior Support Specialist
@JakobFel | Challenging Apathy (My Site)

Please don't send support questions to me via PM! Post them in public for others!

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal