* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Re: Forum signups are disabled. by SMFNew
[January 17, 2019, 07:47:08 am]


Forum signups are disabled. by tom1337
[January 17, 2019, 04:18:19 am]


Re: Forum theme by Jacob
[January 10, 2019, 09:25:15 pm]


Re: Forum theme by hhh333
[January 10, 2019, 02:50:34 am]


Re: Forum theme by SMFNew
[January 10, 2019, 02:39:33 am]


Forum theme by hhh333
[January 10, 2019, 02:35:31 am]


Re: What are you listening to? by Dagger
[December 22, 2018, 06:15:36 pm]


Re: Forum backup by SMFNew
[December 04, 2018, 09:52:01 pm]


Re: Forum backup by Yandel/ELK
[December 04, 2018, 09:43:24 pm]


Re: Forum backup by Yandel/ELK
[December 04, 2018, 09:17:28 pm]

* Poll

  • Have you noticed better loading times?
  • Dot YES! My forum loads instantly!
  • 53 (33%)
  • Dot I have much better loading times
  • 20 (12%)
  • Dot I have noticed my forum loads a tiny bit faster than before
  • 22 (13%)
  • Dot I have not noticed any changes
  • 64 (40%)
  • Total Members Voted: 150
  • View Topic

* Twitter

Keep up to date with SMFNew by following us on twitter!

Author Topic: Problem with using code  (Read 995 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline kisrooster

  • Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • hungaronymous
Problem with using code
« on: August 04, 2017, 11:57:23 pm »
My problem is with usig the BBc codes:
I wrote:
Code: [Select]
urland the result is not a code, but the link.
Why?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+


Offline Jacob

  • Head of Support
  • Support Staff
  • Posts: 2917
  • Reputation: +5/-0
    • View Profile
    • Challenging Apathy (My Site)
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2017, 12:37:03 am »
I'm not 100% sure I'm fully understanding what problem you're having: you're saying that you typed a URL within a BBCode code block, but that the URL displays as a clickable link rather than simply text?

If that's the case, does the code BBCode work at all for any other text?
Jacob, SMFNew Senior Support Specialist
@jakobvfeldmann | Challenging Apathy (My Site)

Please don't send support questions to me via PM! I won't respond!

Offline kisrooster

  • Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • hungaronymous
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2017, 01:33:41 am »
I'm not 100% sure I'm fully understanding what problem you're having: you're saying that you typed a URL within a BBCode code block, but that the URL displays as a clickable link rather than simply text?

If that's the case, does the code BBCode work at all for any other text?


Yes.


But the [flash][/flash] code with youtube links dosn't work too.

Offline kisrooster

  • Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • hungaronymous
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2017, 01:36:02 am »
Here is the problem:


« Last Edit: August 05, 2017, 03:37:19 am by kisrooster »

Offline Jacob

  • Head of Support
  • Support Staff
  • Posts: 2917
  • Reputation: +5/-0
    • View Profile
    • Challenging Apathy (My Site)
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2017, 03:14:45 am »
Hmm, odd, it doesn't show up as a clickable link for me. Do you possibly have a browser addon that might fix broken links? If so, it could be that addon is unwittingly trying to "fix" a link that isn't broken.
Jacob, SMFNew Senior Support Specialist
@jakobvfeldmann | Challenging Apathy (My Site)

Please don't send support questions to me via PM! I won't respond!

Offline kisrooster

  • Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • hungaronymous
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2017, 03:36:16 am »
Thanx

Offline Jacob

  • Head of Support
  • Support Staff
  • Posts: 2917
  • Reputation: +5/-0
    • View Profile
    • Challenging Apathy (My Site)
Re: Problem with using code
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2017, 11:20:54 pm »
No problem, happy to help. :) Is your problem fixed, then?
Jacob, SMFNew Senior Support Specialist
@jakobvfeldmann | Challenging Apathy (My Site)

Please don't send support questions to me via PM! I won't respond!